Exploring SpinifexIT's HCM Migration Solutions

Comprendre les différences et les avantages de leur combinaison. 

Vous savez peut-être que SpinifexIT propose des solutions de migration et d'implémentation qui accélèrent la migration vers un nouveau système ou aident à rationaliser l'implémentation. Cependant, il n'est pas toujours évident de savoir quel outil est utilisé. Cette vue d'ensemble apportera des éclaircissements à ce sujet.

Les deux solutions de SpinifexIT sont Easy Migration et Easy Go Live. Elles ont toutes deux des cas d'utilisation cruciaux, mais il est préférable de les utiliser ensemble dans le cadre d'une migration pour répondre à la majorité des besoins des clients.

Remarque : si vous procédez à une nouvelle mise en œuvre (à partir d'un environnement non SAP), seule la solution Easy Go Live est pertinente dans ce cas.

Qu'est-ce que Easy Migration?

Easy Migration is a solution used to selectively migrate HCM configuration from your existing SAP environment to a new SAP environment. It can move your configuration in a matter of hours instead of requiring a new implementation or months of manual table entry movement.

Easy Migration offre plusieurs fonctionnalités qui non seulement facilitent la migration du système, mais aussi affinent le nouveau système. Vous pouvez réaffecter la configuration à de nouvelles plages, par exemple en alignant les tranches de numéros des rubriques, et même fusionner plusieurs systèmes SAP.

The solution targets HCM-specific configuration, including Payroll Schemas. All configuration is migrated to the new environment and packaged into transports, ready for migration throughout your landscape.

En outre, Easy Migration offre des possibilités limitées pour migrer jusqu'à 200 employés dans le nouveau système à des fins de test initial. Il permet également d'effectuer des comparaisons de base entre les systèmes pour les résultats de base de la paie.

Avec Easy Migration, vous pouvez rationaliser et accélérer le processus de migration tout en garantissant un transfert de configuration précis.

Qu'est-ce que Easy Go Live?

Easy Go Live est axé sur de nombreuses tâches que le client doit souvent effectuer lors d'une migration ou d'une mise en œuvre. Les principales caractéristiques de Easy Go Live sont les suivantes :

L'objectif de Easy Go Live est de vous fournir la meilleure méthode pour migrer vos employés vers le nouvel environnement et effectuer des tests sur eux sans devoir créer manuellement des données ou dépendre d'Excel et d'autres solutions.

Caractéristiques et raisons pour lesquelles il est préférable de les utiliser ensemble

Dans ce monde où tout va très vite, équiper vos équipes des bons outils peut vous épargner d'innombrables semaines ou mois de travail manuel.

Lors de la migration vers un nouvel environnement, l'utilisation de Easy Migration et de Easy Go Live est une combinaison gagnante. Toutefois, pour vous aider à comprendre les différences, nous avons compilé le tableau suivant.

HXM Migration Solutions Features_Graphic

Résumé

Lors d'une migration vers un nouveau système, qu'il s'agisse d'une migration directe, d'une mise en œuvre d'Employee Central ou d'une transformation complète du système, la combinaison des deux solutions, Easy Migration et Easy Go Live, aidera votre équipe à transférer rapidement la configuration vers le nouveau système. Cependant, le rôle de Easy Go Live dans la transition de vos employés vers le nouveau système et la rationalisation de l'ensemble du processus de test est tout aussi important.

Darren Souter

Co-fondateur et produit
Directeur de la technologie - Easy Suite

Contenu connexe

Simplifier les rapports de paie

Avec des règles complexes, des réglementations en constante évolution et des situations diverses pour les employés, il y a...

Exploring SpinifexIT's HXM Migration Solutions

Understanding the differences and the benefits of their combination. 

You may be aware that SpinifexIT has migration and implementation solutions that accelerate the migration to a new system or help streamline an implementation. However, it is not always clear which tool is used. This overview will provide clarity on this matter.

The two SpinifexIT solutions are Easy Migration and Easy Go Live. Both have crucial use cases, but they are best used together in a migration to meet the majority of customers’ needs.

Please note: If you are conducting a new implementation (coming from a non-SAP environment), only the Easy Go Live solution would be relevant to this case.

What is Easy Migration?

Easy Migration is a solution used to selectively migrate HXM configuration from your existing SAP environment to a new SAP environment. It can move your configuration in a matter of hours instead of requiring a new implementation or months of manual table entry movement.

Easy Migration offers several features that not only facilitate system migration but also refine the new system. You can remap configuration to new ranges, such as aligning number ranges of wage types, and even merge multiple SAP systems together.

The solution targets HXM-specific configuration, including Payroll Schemas. All configuration is migrated to the new environment and packaged into transports, ready for migration throughout your landscape.

Additionally, Easy Migration provides limited capabilities to migrate up to 200 employees into the new system for initial testing purposes. It also allows for basic system comparisons for core payroll results.

With Easy Migration, you can streamline and expedite the migration process while ensuring accurate configuration transfer.

What is Easy Go Live?

Easy Go Live is focused on many of the tasks that the customer often needs to do in a migration or an implementation. Key features of Easy Go Live include:

The aim of Easy Go Live is to provide you with the best method to migrate your employees to the new environment and perform testing on them without the need for manual data creation or relying on Excel and other solutions.

Features and why they are best used together

In this fast-moving and busy world, equipping your teams with the right tools can save countless weeks or months of manual work.

When migrating to a new environment, using both Easy Migration and Easy Go Live is a winning combination. However, to help you understand the differences, we have compiled the following table.

HXM Migration Solutions Features_Graphic

Summary

In a migration to a new system, whether it involves a direct migration, an Employee Central implementation, or a complete system transformation, the combination of the two solutions, Easy Migration and Easy Go Live, will assist your team in swiftly transferring the configuration to the new system. However, equally important is the role of Easy Go Live in transitioning your employees to the new system and streamlining the entire testing process.

Darren Souter

Co-Founder & Product
Chief Technology Officer - Easy Suite

Related Content